Our team is based in Hong Kong and London, and comprises experienced professionals with finance, investment, technical and operational expertise in the oil and gas industry. Most of the team has a long history of collaboration.


Ivor Orchard

Chairman and Co-Founder

Jason Cheng

Managing Partner and Co-Founder

Evan Chen

Partner, Chief Operating Officer

Alison Tsui

Partner, General Counsel

Leonard Tao

Partner, Head of Investment and Portfolio Management

Tushar Kumar, CFA

Partner, Investment and Portfolio Management

Yash Kaman

Partner, Investment and Portfolio Management

 Investment and Portfolio Management

Anish Patel


Ali Sharifi


Roberta Wong


Ross Chiu

Director, Corporate Development

Andre Cheng

Vice President

Natalia Simakina, CFA

Vice President

Milos Amati


Gordon Zhang



Jules van Limborgh

Director, Chief Geologist

James Rigg

Vice President, Senior Geoscientist

Fraser James

Senior Associate, Senior Geoscientist

Investor Relations

Cara Hannah

Director, Investor Relations

Helen Kwan

Vice President, Investor Relations